close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together

2019-03-03 14:00:00 2019-03-03 16:00:00 America/New_York Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together Sharon Forks Library

Sunday, March 03
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-03 14:00:00 2019-03-03 16:00:00 America/New_York Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together Sharon Forks Library

Sharon Forks Library

Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Forsyth County is home to many talented and dedicated authors. Celebrate their work at the Community Authors Showcase.

Ginger Garrett, award-winning Forsyth County author, will kick off the event by discussing writing and the writing life. Afterwards, enjoy meeting many community authors of adult fiction and non-fiction whose works can be found in the Library's Community Authors collection.

Admission is free and the event is open to the public.

Forsyth Writes Together is sponsored by the Forsyth County Public Library Friends & Advocates. Shop the Friends Bookstores at the Cumming, Post Road, and Sharon Forks libraries.

Sharon Forks Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 07 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 08 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Main Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

Other Branch Information

Upcoming Events

Sun, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Tue, Dec 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Private Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Sun, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Dec 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Fri, Dec 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Mon, Dec 23, 11:00am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Dec 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 02, 10:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 02, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Jan 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Fri, Jan 03, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 06, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 06, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 06, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B