close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together

2019-03-03 14:00:00 2019-03-03 16:00:00 America/New_York Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together Sharon Forks Library

Sunday, March 03
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-03 14:00:00 2019-03-03 16:00:00 America/New_York Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together Sharon Forks Library

Sharon Forks Library

Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Forsyth County is home to many talented and dedicated authors. Celebrate their work at the Community Authors Showcase.

Ginger Garrett, award-winning Forsyth County author, will kick off the event by discussing writing and the writing life. Afterwards, enjoy meeting many community authors of adult fiction and non-fiction whose works can be found in the Library's Community Authors collection.

Admission is free and the event is open to the public.

Forsyth Writes Together is sponsored by the Forsyth County Public Library Friends & Advocates. Shop the Friends Bookstores at the Cumming, Post Road, and Sharon Forks libraries.

Sharon Forks Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Main Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

Other Branch Information

Upcoming Events

Sat, Aug 24, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
Registration is now closed

Sat, Aug 24, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B
Registration is now closed

Mon, Aug 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B
This event is full

Tue, Aug 27, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B
Registration is now closed

Wed, Aug 28, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Aug 28, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Aug 29, 10:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Sat, Aug 31, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
Registration is now closed

Sat, Aug 31, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B
Registration is now closed

Sun, Sep 01, 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Sep 03, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Sep 04, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Sep 04, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Sep 04, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Sep 04, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Sep 04, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Sep 05, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thu, Sep 05, 10:15am - 11:00am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Sep 05, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Fri, Sep 06, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Fri, Sep 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Sat, Sep 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
Registration is now closed

Sat, Sep 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B
Registration is now closed

Sun, Sep 08, 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Sun, Sep 08, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Sep 09, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Mon, Sep 09, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Sep 10, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Sep 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Sep 11, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Sep 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 12, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thu, Sep 12, 10:15am - 11:00am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 12, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Fri, Sep 13, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Fri, Sep 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 14, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Conference Room
Registration is now closed

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B
Registration is now closed

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Sun, Sep 15, 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Sun, Sep 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Sep 16, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Sep 16, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Sep 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Sep 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Sep 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Sep 18, 11:00am - 2:30pm

Wed, Sep 18, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Sep 18, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thu, Sep 19, 10:15am - 11:00am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Sep 19, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 19, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Sep 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Sep 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Fri, Sep 20, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Fri, Sep 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Sat, Sep 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
Registration is now closed

Sat, Sep 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B
Registration is now closed

Sat, Sep 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sun, Sep 22, 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Sun, Sep 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B