close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together

2019-03-03 14:00:00 2019-03-03 16:00:00 America/New_York Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together Sharon Forks Library

Sunday, March 03
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-03 14:00:00 2019-03-03 16:00:00 America/New_York Community Authors Showcase - Forsyth Writes Together Sharon Forks Library

Sharon Forks Library

Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Forsyth County is home to many talented and dedicated authors. Celebrate their work at the Community Authors Showcase.

Ginger Garrett, award-winning Forsyth County author, will kick off the event by discussing writing and the writing life. Afterwards, enjoy meeting many community authors of adult fiction and non-fiction whose works can be found in the Library's Community Authors collection.

Admission is free and the event is open to the public.

Forsyth Writes Together is sponsored by the Forsyth County Public Library Friends & Advocates. Shop the Friends Bookstores at the Cumming, Post Road, and Sharon Forks libraries.

Sharon Forks Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840

Hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 20 Closed
(Closed for Martin Luther King Day)
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 26 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Main Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

Other Branch Information

Upcoming Events

Tue, Jan 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 22, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 22, 11:00am - 2:30pm

Wed, Jan 22, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Jan 23, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 23, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Jan 27, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Jan 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
This event is full

Tue, Jan 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Jan 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 29, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 29, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 29, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Jan 30, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 30, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Feb 03, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Feb 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
This event is full

Tue, Feb 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 05, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 05, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Wed, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Feb 06, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Feb 06, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Fri, Feb 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Mon, Feb 10, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
This event is full

Tue, Feb 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 12, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Private Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 13, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 13, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 15, 10:30am - 3:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 15, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Tue, Feb 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Feb 18, 2:00pm - 3:15pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 19, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B