close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Ray Bradbury

Bringing Literature to Life

2019-06-29 14:00:00 2019-06-29 15:00:00 America/New_York Ray Bradbury Cumming Library

Saturday, June 29
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-29 14:00:00 2019-06-29 15:00:00 America/New_York Ray Bradbury Cumming Library

One of the most celebrated authors of the twentieth century, Ray Bradbury was a master of dystopian fiction and world building.  Join spirited lecturer and historian Sloane Meyer as she brings the pages of Bradbury's The Martian Chronicles, in addition to some of his other popular works, to life.  

Cumming Library


Hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 20 Closed
(Closed for Martin Luther King Day)
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 26 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

Other Branch Information

Upcoming Events

Tue, Jan 21, 10:00am - 10:40am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 21, 11:00am - 11:45am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 23, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 24, 11:00am - 11:45am
Cumming Meeting Room

Sat, Jan 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side A

Sat, Jan 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Jan 28, 10:00am - 10:40am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 11:00am - 11:45am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 30, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side A

Sat, Feb 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Feb 03, 10:00am - 10:45am
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 10:00am - 10:40am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 11:00am - 11:45am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 05, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Feb 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side A

Sat, Feb 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Feb 11, 10:00am - 10:40am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 11:00am - 11:45am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Cumming Parking Lot

Thu, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Feb 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 11:45am
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 10:45am
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side A

Sat, Feb 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Feb 18, 10:00am - 10:40am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 11:00am - 11:45am
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Cumming Parking Lot

Tue, Feb 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Feb 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room