close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Ray Bradbury

Bringing Literature to Life

2019-06-29 14:00:00 2019-06-29 15:00:00 America/New_York Ray Bradbury Cumming Library

Saturday, June 29
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-29 14:00:00 2019-06-29 15:00:00 America/New_York Ray Bradbury Cumming Library

One of the most celebrated authors of the twentieth century, Ray Bradbury was a master of dystopian fiction and world building.  Join spirited lecturer and historian Sloane Meyer as she brings the pages of Bradbury's The Martian Chronicles, in addition to some of his other popular works, to life.  

Cumming Library


Hours
We're closed Monday April 06
We're closed Tuesday April 07
We're closed Wednesday April 08
We're closed Thursday April 09
We're closed Friday April 10
We're closed Saturday April 11
We're closed Sunday April 12
We're closed Monday April 13
Mon, Apr 06 Closed
Tue, Apr 07 Closed
Wed, Apr 08 Closed
Thu, Apr 09 Closed
Fri, Apr 10 Closed
Sat, Apr 11 Closed
Sun, Apr 12 Closed
(Closed for Easter)

About The Library

Upcoming Events

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 11:00am - 11:45am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Apr 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 10:00am - 10:40am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 11:00am - 11:45am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 11:00am - 11:45am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 10:00am - 10:40am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 11:00am - 11:45am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 11:00am - 11:45am

Fri, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 10:00am - 10:40am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 11:00am - 11:45am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, May 01, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Fri, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Sun, May 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm