close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Great Decisions 2020

2020-02-12 19:00:00 2020-02-12 20:00:00 America/New_York Great Decisions 2020 Cumming Library

Wednesday, February 12
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-12 19:00:00 2020-02-12 20:00:00 America/New_York Great Decisions 2020 Cumming Library

Cumming Library

Cumming Meeting Room

Great Decisions is America's largest discussion on world affairs. Forsyth County Public Library and the University of North Georgia (UNG) will present information and lead discussions on a range of fascinating and timely geopolitical topics.

Each session will be held at the Cumming Library, 585 Dahlonega Street, Cumming, and will be led by a member of the UNG faculty.

Great Decisions 2020 topics include:

  • January 29: Climate Change and the Global Order
  • February 5: India and Pakistan
  • February 12: Red Sea Security
  • February 19: Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking
  • February 26: U.S. Relations with the Northern Triangle
  • March 4: China's Road into Latin America
  • March 11: The Philippines and the U.S.
  • March 18: Artificial Intelligence and Data

Each discussion is open to the public and registration is not required.

Cumming Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9919

Hours
Mon, Aug 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 04 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 06 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 07 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Aug 08 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Aug 09 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Upcoming Events

Sat, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Sun, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 2:15pm

Sun, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 2:10pm

Tue, Aug 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Sun, Aug 16, All day
Secret Garden

Mon, Aug 17, All day
Secret Garden

Tue, Aug 18, All day
Secret Garden

Wed, Aug 19, All day
Secret Garden

Thu, Aug 20, All day
Secret Garden

Thu, Aug 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 21, All day
Secret Garden

Sat, Aug 22, All day
Secret Garden

Sat, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Sun, Aug 23, All day
Secret Garden

Sun, Aug 23, 2:00pm - 2:15pm

Mon, Aug 24, All day
Secret Garden

Tue, Aug 25, All day
Secret Garden

Tue, Aug 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Aug 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 26, All day
Secret Garden

Thu, Aug 27, All day
Back Lawn Space

Fri, Aug 28, All day
Secret Garden

Sat, Aug 29, All day
Secret Garden

Sun, Aug 30, All day
Secret Garden

Wed, Sep 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Sep 06, 2:00pm - 2:15pm