close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Great Decisions 2020

2020-02-12 19:00:00 2020-02-12 20:00:00 America/New_York Great Decisions 2020 Cumming Library

Wednesday, February 12
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-12 19:00:00 2020-02-12 20:00:00 America/New_York Great Decisions 2020 Cumming Library

Cumming Library

Cumming Meeting Room

Great Decisions is America's largest discussion on world affairs. Forsyth County Public Library and the University of North Georgia (UNG) will present information and lead discussions on a range of fascinating and timely geopolitical topics.

Each session will be held at the Cumming Library, 585 Dahlonega Street, Cumming, and will be led by a member of the UNG faculty.

Great Decisions 2020 topics include:

  • January 29: Climate Change and the Global Order
  • February 5: India and Pakistan
  • February 12: Red Sea Security
  • February 19: Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking
  • February 26: U.S. Relations with the Northern Triangle
  • March 4: China's Road into Latin America
  • March 11: The Philippines and the U.S.
  • March 18: Artificial Intelligence and Data

Each discussion is open to the public and registration is not required.

Cumming Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840, option 3

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 Closed
(Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Tue, Jan 19 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 21 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 23 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 24 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Upcoming Events

Sat, Jan 23, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Jan 24, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Jan 25, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Jan 26, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Jan 26, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jan 27, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Jan 27, 9:00am - 9:10am

Thu, Jan 28, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Fri, Jan 29, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Jan 30, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Jan 31, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 01, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 01, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 02, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Feb 02, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 03, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Feb 03, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 03, 9:00am - 9:10am

Wed, Feb 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 04, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Feb 04, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Thu, Feb 04, 3:00pm - 3:10pm

Fri, Feb 05, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Fri, Feb 05, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 06, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Feb 06, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sun, Feb 07, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Feb 07, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Mon, Feb 08, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 08, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 09, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Feb 09, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 10, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Feb 10, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 10, 9:00am - 9:10am

Thu, Feb 11, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Feb 11, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Fri, Feb 12, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Fri, Feb 12, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 13, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Feb 13, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sun, Feb 14, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Feb 14, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Mon, Feb 15, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 15, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 16, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Feb 16, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 17, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Feb 17, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 17, 9:00am - 9:10am

Wed, Feb 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Feb 18, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Feb 18, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Thu, Feb 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Feb 19, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Fri, Feb 19, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 20, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Feb 20, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Sun, Feb 21, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Feb 21, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Mon, Feb 22, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 22, All day
Cumming Teen Area