close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Build-A-Superhero Workshop with author Chris Negron

Virtual Program - Summer Reading Fun

2020-07-07 13:00:00 2020-07-07 13:45:00 America/New_York Build-A-Superhero Workshop with author Chris Negron FCPL's GoToWebinar Platform

Tuesday, July 07
1:00pm - 1:45pm

Add to Calendar 2020-07-07 13:00:00 2020-07-07 13:45:00 America/New_York Build-A-Superhero Workshop with author Chris Negron FCPL's GoToWebinar Platform

Join Chris Negron, author of the middle grade novel Dan Unmasked, for a fun Build-a-Superhero workshop. You'll learn the power of character in novel writing, and the effect character origins have on plot and motivation in a fictional story. The workshop will be followed with an author A Q&A session when you can ask questions about writing, publishing, and Chris' new book!.

Chris Negron spent a huge chunk of his childhood collecting comics and loving sports. His debut novel Dan Unmasked has already been named a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection and an ABA Indies Introduce Summer / Fall 2020 pick. He writes his books from right here in Forsyth County. 

TAGS: | Author Visit |

Cumming Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840, option 3

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 Closed
(Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Tue, Jan 19 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 21 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 23 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 24 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Upcoming Events

Rescheduled
Fri, Jan 22, All day
New date Friday, January 22, 12:05am - 11:55pm

Fri, Jan 22, 12:05am - 11:55pm

Sat, Jan 23, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Jan 24, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Jan 25, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Jan 26, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Jan 26, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jan 27, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Jan 27, 9:00am - 9:10am

Thu, Jan 28, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Fri, Jan 29, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Jan 30, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Jan 31, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 01, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 01, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 02, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Feb 02, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 03, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Feb 03, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 03, 9:00am - 9:10am

Wed, Feb 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 04, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Feb 04, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Thu, Feb 04, 3:00pm - 3:10pm

Fri, Feb 05, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Fri, Feb 05, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 06, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Feb 06, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sun, Feb 07, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Feb 07, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Mon, Feb 08, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 08, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 09, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Feb 09, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 10, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Feb 10, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 10, 9:00am - 9:10am

Thu, Feb 11, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Feb 11, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Fri, Feb 12, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Fri, Feb 12, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 13, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Feb 13, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sun, Feb 14, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Feb 14, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Mon, Feb 15, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Feb 15, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 16, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Tue, Feb 16, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 17, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Feb 17, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 17, 9:00am - 9:10am

Wed, Feb 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Feb 18, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Thu, Feb 18, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Thu, Feb 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Feb 19, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Fri, Feb 19, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 20, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sat, Feb 20, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Sun, Feb 21, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Sun, Feb 21, All day
Cumming Teen Area