Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
  • Wall Street Journal
  • New York Times
  • LinkedIn Learning
leftright

Events

Thu, Feb 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 01, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 13, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 21, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sun, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 26, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Post Road Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Sun, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Sat, Mar 02, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Wed, Mar 06, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Sat, Mar 09, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 9:30am - 10:30am
Pavilion 4

Tue, Mar 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Wed, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Mar 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Relationships

New titles on relationships.

Podcast

Blog

Staff Picks: Romantic Comedy by Curtis Sittenfeld

Book title and author's name have crossing red and pink blocks

Romantic Comedy
by Curtis Sittenfeld 

During rehearsal week on the set of a late night comedy show, a sketch writer bonds with the guest host and musical guest. The pair share laughs and lingering glances while fine-tuning song parodies and satirical skits. Even though Sally enjoys spending time with Noah, she can't imagine herself dating a rock star. 

Unreadable: Podcast Transcript - February 2024

Forsyth County Public Library logo with stamped word Unreadable above it

In this month's episode, we revisit an old favorite, The Science of Love. This episode was originally published in 2019 and remains one of our favorite episodes.  

Did you know that prairie voles are monogamous? In this episode, Ross interviews Dr. Larry J. Young of Emory University about what studying prairie vole relationships can teach us about human relationships.

Social Media